blogsdon.

February 26, 2008

deaf boy actually had q-tip in his ear

Filed under: Uncategorized — blogsdon @ 11:06 pm

This one comes from my friend, Chrysteena. It strikes a chord only because my mother is an audiologist and I have been conditioned from a young age to protect my ears from all manner of small objects, loud noises, and people who say things like, “God, my digital camera is so big, it’s so ghetto.”

So apparently some kid in Wales suddenly went deaf in one ear when he was two years old. Nine years later, he hears a popping sound and the end of a Q-Tip pops out. His hearing is fully restored. Here’s the article. (Note: In Wales, they seem to call Q-Tips “cotton wool buds”).

Quote of the article: “I think I’ll be much happier at school now that my ear does not ache all the time.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

